Fangirl Friday-11/14

I’m having some feels this week.

1. THIS.

1.5. AND THIS

 Original gif here.

 

(Both from the Doctor Who season 8 finale that was equal parts awesome and devastating.)

2. Margaret Atwood’s Maddaddam Trilogy is becoming an HBO series

Apparently this news was released back in June and for some reason I am just finding out about it now. Atwood is one of my favorite science fiction/fantasy writers and the Maddaddam Trilogy was fantastic, especially Oryx and Crake. Can I be the first to suggest Dane DeHaan to play Crake?

3. The Hollywood Film Awards

Airing on television for the first time this year and “officially kicking off award season,” the HFAs will have attendees such as Robert Downey Jr., Chris Pratt, Ben Affleck, Keira Knightley, Shailene Woodley,  Christoph Waltz, Johnny Depp, Benedict Cumberbatch, and Eddie Redmayne. I’ll have to keep my fangirl-ness in check though because I’ll be working the show! (Although if I find myself anywhere near RDJ all bets are off.)

Catch them tonight on CBS at 8 pm ET.

Honorable Mentions:

  • I didn’t see Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. this week or A LOT more fangirling would probably have gone on.
  • The ‘Blank Space‘ music video is kind of perfect and I’m not embarrassed by my basicness.
3 thoughts on “Fangirl Friday-11/14

Leave a Reply

